LibGuides: RETIRED Pharmacy Program Guide: NAPLEX, Licensure, Residencies

NAPLEX Study Resources

AccessPharmacy (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window
NAPLEX Central. To access study tools you have to create a MyAccess personal account after first accessing this resource from the Roseman University Library website and logging in with your Roseman network account. Times out after 20 minutes of inactivity.

APhA Pharmacy Library This link opens in a new window
NAPLEX Review & POCA Review. Create a personal account after first accessing this resource from the Roseman University Library website and logging in with your Roseman network account.

Health Library Premium Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
NAPLEX study guide, pharmacy reference and textbook, and clinical skills video, audio, and image library.
Printing guidelines: Print up to a single chapter at a time (figures & tables included).
Personal account: Create a personal account after logging in through the Roseman network to access more materials and maintain free access outside of Roseman University free for 30 days. Renews free access for another 30 days each time you login via the Roseman Network.

NAPLEX resources
Books, ebooks and other NAPLEX resources in the Library catalog.

Boards of Pharmacy
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy list of Boards of Pharmacy in the states and territories of USA, the Bahamas, Canada, and Australia.

Statewide Prescription Drug Legislation Database
Use this state legislative database to learn about and analyze what states are considering and enacting in current topic areas of prescription drugs. The bill listings include thirteen broad categories of state regulation and involvement.

ACCP Directory of Residencies, Fellowships, and Graduate Programs
The most comprehensive searchable directory of residencies hosted by American College of Clinical Pharmacy.

ASHP Residency Information
Student residency guide and searchable directory from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Get the Residency by Joshua Caballero; Kevin A. Clauson; Sandra Benavides; American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Staff (Contribution by) "This book will present cogent strategies for targeting residencies, practical tips for each step in the submission and application processes, and preparatory exercises designed to replicate what students face in actual residency interview situations. This book provides a guide to contacting residency directors, submitting a letter of intent and curriculum vita, and approaching professors for letters of recommendation. Pragmatic approaches are used to help students manage the challenges during the onsite visit such as solo and panel interviews, delivering an engaging presentation, and working up an assignment on the spot. The new edition will include navigating PhORCAS, Phase II Match, an enhanced focus on the increasing role of topics including diversity and technology, and editing to make it more current including adding a section on maintaining mental health during and after the process and selecting a program based on personal views"--
Call Number: QV 20 G394 2019
ISBN: 9781585286232
Publication Date: 2019-10-01

Explore Pharmacy Specialization Areas

Resources for initially exploring pharmacy specialties and the additional certification and education requirements.

ACCP Board Certification and Recertification
American College of Clinical Pharmacy materials on review courses, webinars, and professional development programs for pharmacy specialties.

APhA Career Pathway Evaluation Program for Pharmacy Professionals
Guided exercises from the American Pharmacists Association (AphA) to learn about areas of pharmacy practice and develop "a clearer understanding of how to choose a career path in pharmacy that is right for you."

Clinical Pharmacy Specialties Video Series
Interviews about Pharmacy Residencies form the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Pharmacy.

Recognized Specialties from the Board of Pharmacy Specialties
The American Pharmacists Association's Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) recognizes and sets standards for certification and re-certification in specialized and advanced practice areas. BPS certified specialty exams are conducted twice a year.