Medical Encyclopedia & Consumer Health
- Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new windowFree evidence summaries on disease states, treatments, labs, procedures and more including clinical pharmacology, critical care medicine, dental disorders, and procedure videos.
Mobile access information Merck Manual Mobile Apps.
- MedlinePlusInformation on medical topics, medical tests, drugs and supplements, and more from NIH.gov. Available in Spanish.
- Drug, Herbs, and Supplements - MedlinePlusConsumer information on prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.
- MedPixA free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata.
Patient Care Information
- American Heart Association CPR & Emergency Cardiovascular Care GuidelinesWeb-based integrated guidelines as well as the published AHA guidelines from the journal Circulation. Also includes highlights of yearly updates and changes.
- ARUP Laboratories - Lab Test Fact Sheets & MoreA non-profit national clinical and anatomic pathology reference laboratory. Includes a test selection support tool with more than 2,000 lab tests.
- CDC Vaccines & Immunization Information for Health Care ProfessionalsImmunization schedules are also available as an app.
- Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services is the regulatory interpretation arm of the Department of Health and Human Services.
- Epocrates
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Medical reference app with drug information, interactions, codes, guidelines, and more. Lite version free.
- The Infection Prevention and Control Portal - The Joint ComissionStandards for processes, practices, policies, and procedures relating to infection control. The Joint Commission accredits and certifies nearly 21,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States.
- MDCalcMedical calculations. Also available as an app.
COVID Information
- CDC - Clinical Care Information for COVID-19Includes quick references, guides by patient type, post-Covid conditions and more.
- CDC Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) for COVID-19The COVID-19 focused collection of the CDC's weekly reports on public health information and recommendations.
- Cochrane COVID-19 PublicationsRapid reviews, systematic reviews, scoping reviews, clinical answers, and more.
- COVID-19 Resource Center - ECRICOVID resource FAQs, supply chain information, clinical guidelines and more.
- Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information CenterFree health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19.
- The Medical LetterProvides free articles on COVID vaccines, prophylaxis, and treatment medications. Other articles are by subscription only.
- The New England Journal of Medicine Coronavirus (Covid-19) CollectionArticles clinical reports, management guidelines, and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak.
- Oxford COVID-19 Evidence Service - Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine (CEBM)Rapid evidence reviews and data analysis relating to the coronavirus pandemic.
Drugs, Supplements & Chemical Resources
Drug Information and Identification
- DailyMedDrug listings and full label information (package inserts) from the FDA.
- Drugs@FDAFDA Approved Drug Products. Patient information, labels, approval letters, reviews, and other information.
- Drugs.com Pill Identifier
Read the terms and accept them to use this site.
- Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseDietary supplement labels with product information, ingredients, and manufacturing.
- LactMed
Reference source for drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.
- LiverToxInformation on the diagnosis, cause, and management of liver injury attributable to medications, herbals, and dietary supplements.
Drug Shortages
- ASHP Drug ShortagesDrug product shortages and management information from American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).
- FDA Drug ShortagesCurrent and resolved drug shortages and discontinuations as reported to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
Patient Safety
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) - CDCThe CDC's weekly reports on public health information and recommendations.
- MedWatchFDA Safety Information and Adverse Event Reporting Program
- GlobalRPhFree medical and drug calculators.
- Institute for Safe Medication PracticesSafety alerts
Confused drug names
High alert medications
Plus guidelines, continuing education, and more.
Chemicals & Substances
- Consumer Product Information Database
Consumer and household products, including ingredients, potential health effects, safe handling and disposal.
- PubChemSubstance information, compound structures, chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and much more.
- ChemIDplusA dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). ChemIDplus includes links to NLM and other databases and resources.
Dental Resources
- ADA Center for Evidence-Based DentistryClinical practice guidelines, continuing education, tools, and guides for evidence-based dentistry from the American Dental Association (ADA).
- CATs (Critically Appraised Topics) Oral Health LibrarySearchable online library with up-to-date evidence-based answers to focused clinical dental questions. From the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio.
- CDC Oral Health ResourcesOral health resources, tools, news, and more from the Center for Disease Control (CDC).
- Cochrane Oral HealthPublished summaries of the best quality research available to help people make better informed decisions about oral healthcare choices.
- JADA Clinical ScansOverview and evidence-based assessment of select articles of interest to oral health care professionals.
- Dental Procedure Education System (DPES)High-quality videos and guides on dental procedures and oral health.
Journal Articles & Research
- PubMedThis PubMed link is not tied to Roseman subscriptions, so you only see the publisher provided and PMC full-text links.
- PubMed CentralFree full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Turning Research in Practice (TRIP) Medical DatabaseClinical search engine designed around the hierarchy of evidence model.
Tips on searching for clinical practice guidelines.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowScholarly materials from multiple disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles.
Google Scholar for Scholarly Literature Searching.
- Clinical Trials This link opens in a new windowClinical trial registry for the US and global research.
The Library Can Also Help You With
- Search strategies for your research
- Troubleshooting access to databases and articles
- Interlibrary Loan for materials we don't already have
- Your MyNCBI account and searching in PubMed
- AMA citation and paper format
- APA citation and paper format
- EndNote to keep track of articles and cite research
- Promoting your research through the Roseman eCommons
- Downloading and using mobile apps
Contact us by phone, email, or library chat.
Contact Us
Roseman Library
Contact:
library@roseman.edu
Phone, Henderson: 702-968-2040
Phone, Henderson: 702-968-2040
Phone, South Jordan: 801-878-1020