Research Articles
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowJournal articles on nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
- Clinical Key for Nursing This link opens in a new windowNursing focused reference books, journal articles, disease and skill overviews, videos, drug information and practice guidelines.
- Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowJournal articles on nursing and allied health topics.
- Ovid Emcare This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in allied health, workplace training, leadership, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results. - Science Direct Health Sciences Edition This link opens in a new windowJournal articles covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, toxicology, pharmacology and nursing.
- scite.ai This link opens in a new windowAI-powered research platform that analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles.
NOTE: To access scite.ai off campus, create an account using your Roseman email address. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowAn abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. Content includes access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Clinical Trials & Systematic Reviews
- Clinical Key for Nursing This link opens in a new windowNursing focused reference books, journal articles, disease and skill overviews, videos, drug information and practice guidelines.
- Clinical Trials This link opens in a new windowClinical trial registry for the US and global research.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowSystematic reviews, clinical trial registry and clinical answers tools.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results.
Mental Health
- DSM-5 Library This link opens in a new windowDiagnose and classify mental disorders using the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5).
DSM-5 5th Edition.
DSM-5 Clinical Cases.
DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis.
Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournal article abstracts and citations on behavioral, mental health and social science research.
Dissertations & Theses
- American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new windowTheses and dissertations accepted by American universities with links to full text when available.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowDissertations and theses from around the world.
Librarian
Nancy Crabtree
Contact:
Henderson Campus
College of Nursing, Rm. 1015a
College of Nursing, Rm. 1015a
ncrabtree@roseman.edu; 702-968-5678
Subjects: Nursing, Resource Guides for My Program