Textbook and Reference Sources
General Reference Books
The College of Pharmacy recommends the following materials as important referenece materials for all years of the PharmD program.
-
APhA OTC (formerly Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs Online)
The latest edition of the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs
-
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WQ 39 D794 2021ISBN: 9781975162375Publication Date: 2021 -
Drug Information: a Guide for Pharmacists, 7th Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 737.1 D793 2022ISBN: 9781260460308Publication Date: 2022 -
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs
by
Call Number: QV 57 H236 2020ISBN: 9781582123172Publication Date: 2020 -
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 738.FA1 M384 2020ISBN: 9780857113672Publication Date: 2020 -
Stedman's Medical Dictionary
by
Call Number: W 13 S812m 2006ISBN: 9780781733908Publication Date: 2006 -
(DiPiro's) Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WB 330 P535 2023ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023
-
LactMed
Reference source for drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. -
The Medical LetterCritical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases.
P1 Textbooks & References Books
The College of Pharmacy recommends the following materials for P1.
Pharmaceutical Calculations
-
Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 748 A618p 2021ISBN: 9781975128555Publication Date: 2021
Anatomy and Physiology
-
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26th Ed
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QT 104 B274g 2019ISBN: 9781260122404Publication Date: 2019 -
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QT 104 T355 2020ISBN: 9780323597128Publication Date: 2020 -
Human Anatomy and Physiology
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: QS 4 M334h 2019ISBN: 9780134580999Publication Date: 2019
Medicinal Chemistry
-
Basic Concepts in Medicinal Chemistry
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: QV 18.2 H311 2023ISBN: 9781585286942Publication Date: 2022 -
Foye's Principles of Medicinal Chemistry
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 744 F796 2020ISBN: 9781496385024Publication Date: 2020
Biochemistry
-
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: QU 18.2 A117 2021ISBN: 9781975155063Publication Date: 2021 -
Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QU 4 M345 2018ISBN: 9781496324818Publication Date: 2018
Pharmacology
-
Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 16th Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 4 B311 2020ISBN: 9781260463309Publication Date: 2023 -
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 4 G653 2022ISBN: 9781264258079Publication Date: 2022
Pharmaceutics
-
Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 786 A425a 2023ISBN: 9781975171773Publication Date: 2023 -
Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, 8th Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 38 A648 2022ISBN: 9781260142990Publication Date: 2022
Immunology
-
Cellular and Molecular Immunology
by
Call Number: Ebook linkedISBN: 9780323757485Publication Date: 2021 -
Essentials of Clinical Immunology
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: QW 540 E78 2023ISBN: 9781119542384Publication Date: 2023
P2 Textbook & Reference Books
The College of Pharmacy recommends the following materials for P2.
-
(DiPiro's) Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WB 330 P535 2023ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023
-
Applied Therapeutics, 11th Ed
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WB 330 A651 2018ISBN: 9781496318299Publication Date: 2017 -
-
Basic & Clinical Biostatistics: Fifth Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WA 950 B311 2020ISBN: 9781260455366Publication Date: 2019 -
Basic Skills in Interpreting Laboratory Data
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library:ISBN: 9781585286416Publication Date: 2022 -
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st Ed
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WB 115 H322 2022ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022 -
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, Sixth Edition
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: WB 330 P536 2022ISBN: 9781260460278Publication Date: 2022 -
Principles of Research Design and Drug Literature Evaluation, Second Edition
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: QV 20.5 P957 2020ISBN: 9781260441789Publication Date: 2019
P2 & P3 Clinical Handbooks
The College of Pharmacy recommends the following materials for P2 & P3.
-
Applied Therapeutics, 11th Ed
by
Call Number: Ebook linked & print edition in Library: WB 330 A651 2018ISBN: 9781496318299Publication Date: 2017
-
-
(DiPiro's) Pharmacotherapy Handbook, 12th Ed
by
Call Number: Ebook linkedISBN: 9781264277919Publication Date: 2023 -
The Sanford guide to antimicrobial therapy 2021, 51st ed
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: QV 250 S224 2021ISBN: 9781944272180Publication Date: 2021 -
The Sanford guide to HIV/AIDS and hepatitis therapy 2019
by
Call Number: Print edition in Library: WI 715 S224 2019ISBN: 9781944272128Publication Date: 2019
IPPE/APPE Handbooks
The College of Pharmacy recommends the following materials for Pharmacy Experientials.
-
Boh's Pharmacy Practice Manual: A Guide to the Clinical Experience
by
ISBN: 9781451189674Publication Date: 2014 -
-
-
Pharmaceutical Care Practice: The Patient-Centered Approach to Medication Management
by
ISBN: 9780071756389Publication Date: 2012 -
Pharmacy Management: Essentials for All Practice Settings, 5th Ed
by
ISBN: 9781260456387Publication Date: 2019
Find eBooks by Title
Recommendations from Faculty
-
Suggested Textbooks and Reference Sources - Pharmacy 2024-2025A spreadsheet of textbooks, databases, clinical guidelines, websites, and other resources. Organized by P1, P2, and P3 years. recommended by College of Pharmacy faculty.
All suggested books for purchase will be reviewed by the relevant subject librarian and ERC