Research Help Quick Links
- Access Library Resources - Access tips for full-text on and off campus.
- Cite & Write - Paper formatting, reference citation examples and grammar guidelines.
- Meet with a Librarian - Schedule a meeting time with a librarian.
- Search the Literature - Develop an effective search strategy to find the information you need quickly.
- Search PubMed - Search PubMed effectively.
- Use EndNote - Save citations and prepare your references with EndNote
- Prepare for Journal Club - Evaluate and present an article for Journal Club.
- Interlibrary Loan - Get articles that are not in our collection by email in 1-5 business days.
Locate Journal Articles
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Clinical Trials This link opens in a new windowClinical trial registry for the US and global research.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Systematic reviews, clinical trial registry and clinical answers tools.
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new windowDental medicine journal articles plus some full-text dental textbooks.
- Find Journals by Title This link opens in a new windowLocate specific journals in the Roseman collections. Search by title or browse by subject.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowScholarly materials from multiple disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles.
Google Scholar for Scholarly Literature Searching.
- Ovid This link opens in a new windowAccess to all OVID resources including MEDLINE, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Emcare, journals, and e-books.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results.
- Science Direct Health Sciences Edition This link opens in a new window
Journal articles covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, toxicology, pharmacology and nursing.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. Content includes access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Locate eBooks & Print Books
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Find E-books by Title This link opens in a new windowSearch by book title for specific e-books in the Roseman collections.
- Roseman Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind physical books and e-books in the Roseman collections.