Contact Us
Roseman Library
Contact:
library@roseman.edu
Phone, Henderson: 702-968-2040
Phone, Henderson: 702-968-2040
Phone, South Jordan: 801-878-1020
Feedback
Faculty Library Resources Guide Organization
Instruction Support - teaching collection & open access resources, request materials be embedded in Canvas or placed on reserve.
Research Services - librarian provide assistance with resident or faculty research projects.
Copyright & Fair Use - learn when and how to legally use works that are not your own.
Interlibrary Loan - request articles, books and other published works not owned or subscribed to by the library.
EndNote - help getting started with Roseman licensed citation management software.
eCommons at Roseman - how to submit and benefits of contributing to Roseman's institutional repository.
Meet with a Librarian - schedule an in-person or Teams meeting with a librarian.
Suggest a Purchase - suggest an item for the library to purchase by filling out this form.
Reserve a Study Room - instructions for reserving a library study room through Outlook rooms/locations.
Online Resources Quick List
Research Articles
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary journal article collection. Subjects include biology, chemistry, education, leadership, healthcare, social sciences and much more.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window Medical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Discovery This link opens in a new window Find print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
- Ovid This link opens in a new window Access to all OVID resources including MEDLINE, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Emcare, journals, and e-books.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central. Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results.
This link opens in a new window
- Science Direct Health Sciences Edition This link opens in a new window Journal articles covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, toxicology, pharmacology and nursing.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. Content includes access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Journal articles in biomedical and chemical engineering, rehabilitation, business management, training and development and much more.
Clinical Tools, Practice Guidelines & Patient Education
- 5 Minute Consult This link opens in a new window Evidence summaries of diagnosis, treatment, and management of diseases, plus drug monographs, lab tests, procedures, and patient education materials.
- Care Notes System This link opens in a new window Patient education materials on all aspects of patient care, medications, and health, in English or Spanish.
- Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new window Free evidence summaries on disease states, treatments, labs, procedures and more including clinical pharmacology, critical care medicine, dental disorders, and procedure videos. Mobile access information Merck Manual Mobile Apps.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive evidence summaries for disease states, diagnostics, labs, medical calculators, guidelines, drug information and more. Login to UpToDate using your Roseman network credentials (choose Institutional or OpenAthens sign in options from the mobile app or website). You will be prompted to register for an account the first time.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Clinical Trials & Systematic Reviews
- Clinical Trials This link opens in a new window Clinical trial registry for the US and global research.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Systematic reviews, clinical trial registry and clinical answers tools.
Dissertations & Theses
- American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new window Theses and dissertations accepted by American universities with links to full text when available.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window Dissertations and theses from around the world.
Drug Information
- 5 Minute Consult This link opens in a new window Evidence summaries of diagnosis, treatment, and management of diseases, plus drug monographs, lab tests, procedures, and patient education materials.
- Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window Drug monographs, interaction checkers, IV compatibility, clinical calculators, drug ID and more. Mobile access information.
- UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new window Drug monographs, interaction checkers, IV compatibility, clinical calculators, drug ID and more. Student discounts on Lexicomp Handheld.
- Micromedex This link opens in a new window Drug monographs, drug prices (Red Book), interaction checkers, IV compatibility, clinical calculators, drug ID and more. Mobile access information Pharmacy Mobile Apps.
Mental Health Information
- DSM-5 Library This link opens in a new window Diagnose and classify mental disorders using the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5). DSM-5 5th Edition. DSM-5 Clinical Cases. DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis. Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Journal article abstracts and citations on behavioral, mental health and social science research.
Medical Texts, Practice Cases, Procedure Videos, Review Questions
- AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window Search, view and read 100+ full-text leading medical textbooks, examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, animations, self-assessment and exam preparation Q&As, practice cases and more.
All Library Resources and Databases
- All Library Resources & Databases Page A-Z list of over 60 databases.
The Library Can Also Help You With...
- Troubleshooting access to databases and articles
- Searching PubMed
- Locating health related Statistics
- Roseman subscribed Mobile app accounts
- Citing and Writing resources
- Tips for making Posters & Professional Presentations
- Uploading scholarly materials to the eCommons at Roseman