Research at Roseman
Our tool for accessing most databases and the library catalog in one search is Discovery. It's a great first stop for your research needs!
- Discovery This link opens in a new windowFind print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
Check out our guide to help you better develop your search process.
Cannot get full text access to an article? Contact the library for help! We can get you the article you need, including ordering the article or a book for you by Interlibrary Loan.
Journal Articles & Background Information
Search these databases to find journal articles and other reference material and resources on interprofessional collaborative care. More databases can be found in our list of All Databases and Online Resources.
"Interprofessional education" was only added to PubMed as a MeSH heading in 2021. Make sure to use phrases, keywords, and other similar subject headings to find comprehensive search results.
- "Interprofessional Education" [MeSH]
- "Interprofessional Relations" [MeSH]
- "Interdisciplinary Communication" [MeSH]
- patient care team
- collaborative care
- interdisciplinary education
- interprofessional practice
- (interprofessional AND (education OR practice))
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowJournal articles on nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Systematic reviews, clinical trial registry and clinical answers tools.
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new windowDental medicine journal articles plus some full-text dental textbooks.
- Discovery This link opens in a new windowFind print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
- Find Journals by Title This link opens in a new windowLocate specific journals in the Roseman collections. Search by title or browse by subject.
- Ovid This link opens in a new windowAccess to all OVID resources including MEDLINE, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Emcare, journals, and e-books.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. Content includes access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Journals
- Health, Interprofessional Practice, & EducationOpen Access
From their website: HIPE seeks to publish original research (both quantitative and qualitative), reviews and educational materials that directly address the practical challenges and opportunities of interprofessional care and education. Work published in Health, Interprofessional Practice and Education should have immediate practical application for clinicians and educators who value interprofessional teamwork, evidence-based practice and culturally competent care. Articles that indicate methods of navigating interdisciplinary conflicts/disagreements (e.g. scope of practice issues) in the service of high quality patient care are of particular interest.
- International Journal of Health ProfessionsOpen Access
From their website: The International Journal of Health Professions (IJHP) is an academic journal with principle focus on interdisciplinary and interprofessional collaboration of health professionals in research, practice and education.
- International Journal of Integrated CareOpen Access
From their website: The International Journal of Integrated Care (IJIC) is an online, open-access, peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes original articles in the field of integrated care on a continuous basis.
The IJIC is sponsored by the International Foundation for Integrated Care (IFIC), a not for profit network that crosses organisational and professional boundaries to bring people together to advance the science, knowledge and adoption of integrated care policy and practice around the world.
- Journal of Multidisciplinary HealthcareOpen Access
From their website: The Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare (JMDH) aims to represent and publish research in healthcare areas delivered by practitioners of different disciplines. This includes studies and reviews conducted by multidisciplinary teams as well as research which evaluates or reports the results or conduct of such teams or healthcare processes in general. The journal covers a very wide range of areas and we welcome submissions from practitioners at all levels and from all over the world. Good healthcare is not bounded by person, place or time and the journal aims to reflect this.
- Journal of Research in Interprofessional Practice and EducationOpen Access
From their website: The Journal of Research in Interprofessional Practice and Education (JRIPE) is an open access journal that disseminates theoretical perspectives, methodologies, and evidence-based knowledge to inform interprofessional practice, education, and research to improve health care delivery, quality of care, and health status for individuals, families, and communities.