Get Started
At Roseman our tool for accessing most databases and the library catalog in one search is Discovery. It's a great first stop for your research needs!
- Discovery This link opens in a new windowFind print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
The library provides guides to help you better develop your search process.
Cannot get full text access to an article? Contact the library for help! We can get you the article you need, including ordering the article or a book for you by Interlibrary Loan.
Your Roseman issued computer should have the reference management program EndNote installed. The library has a guide to getting started with EndNote, but contact us if you have any questions!
Journal Articles & Clinical Trials
Look in these sources for peer reviewed articles, clinical trails, systematic reviews and similar materials for the health sciences (primary and secondary information).
- American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new windowTheses and dissertations accepted by American universities with links to full text when available.
- Clinical Trials This link opens in a new windowClinical trial registry for the US and global research.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Systematic reviews, clinical trial registry and clinical answers tools.
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new windowDental medicine journal articles plus some full-text dental textbooks.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowScholarly materials from multiple disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles.
Google Scholar for Scholarly Literature Searching.
- Find Journals by Title This link opens in a new windowLocate specific journals in the Roseman collections. Search by title or browse by subject.
- Open Access Theses and DissertationsResource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
- Ovid This link opens in a new windowAccess to all OVID resources including MEDLINE, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Emcare, journals, and e-books.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowDissertations and theses from around the world.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results.
- Science Direct Health Sciences Edition This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and Elsevier reference works, textbooks, book series, and handbooks covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, toxicology, pharmacology and nursing.
- Turning Research in Practice (TRIP) Medical DatabaseA freemium model clinical search engine designed around the hierarchy of evidence model. The most comprehensive source of clinical guidelines for the USA since the closure of the National Guidelines Clearinghouse. Tips on searching for clinical practice guidelines.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. Content includes access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Reference Materials, E-Books, and Background Information
Start with these sources to find physical and online textbooks, trade magazines, and other background information (tertiary information).
- 3D Human Head and Neck Anatomy for Dentistry This link opens in a new windowInteractive anatomical model with labeled layers of the head, neck, face, oral and nasal cavities, dentition, individual teeth and cross section nerves, larynx and pharynx, sinuses, eye, brain and more.
Compatible with iPad or Android tablets. Not designed for mobile phone use. Turn off pop up blocker in your browser.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Medical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new windowDental medicine journal articles plus some full-text dental textbooks.
- Discovery This link opens in a new windowFind print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
- Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new windowFree evidence summaries on disease states, treatments, labs, procedures and more including clinical pharmacology, critical care medicine, dental disorders, and procedure videos.
Mobile access information Merck Manual Mobile Apps.
- Roseman Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind physical books and e-books in the Roseman collections.
Drug Information
- UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry This link opens in a new windowDrug monographs, interaction checkers and dental quick reference in oral surgery, periodontics, endodontics, dental medical emergencies and more.
Student discounts on Lexicomp Handheld.
- NatMed This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based summaries on alternative and complementary medicine including foods, herbs, supplements, brands and manufacturers, interaction checker and pregnancy and lactation information.