Congressional Record
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress.
EDGAR
The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, & forwarding of submissions by companies who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission.
EPA Publications
Environments Protection Agency Publications.
govinfo
GPO's govinfo provides public access to government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies.
Federal Register
The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
The PARLINE database contains information on the structure and working methods of 264 parliamentary chambers in all of the 188 countries where a national legislature exists.
Patent and Trademark Office
Search registered patents and trademarks
Science.gov
Searches over 36 databases and 1,850 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
Thomas
Provides access to legislative information from the 104th Congress to the present.
U.S. Congressional Directory
The Congressional Directory is the official directory of the U.S. Congress. Published since 1888, the Congressional Directory presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data.
U.S. House of Representatives
Official Website for the U.S. House of Representatives.
U.S. Senate
Official Website for the U.S. Senate.
United States Code
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States.
USA.gov
The U.S. government's official web portal. It is an easy-to-search, free access website designed to give users a centralized place to find information from U.S. local, state, and federal government agency websites.
The official web site of the White House, includes messages and speeches from the President, budget information, and press releases.
Avalon Project
The Avalon Project from the Yale Law School, Lillian Goldman Law Library has digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
