Get Started
Searching the Literature - Develop a search strategy
PubMed Search Guide - Learn to search PubMed
FAQ for Off Campus Library Access
Interlibrary Loan - Order an article or a book from another library
Licensed works are protected by copyright and use of these works is subject to restrictions and obligations contained in license agreements. Use is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff.
Find Articles & Research
- Discovery This link opens in a new windowFind print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
- Find Journals by Title This link opens in a new windowLocate specific journals in the Roseman collections. Search by title or browse by subject.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowScholarly materials from multiple disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles.
Google Scholar for Scholarly Literature Searching.
Science & Medicine
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new windowMedical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowSystematic reviews, clinical trial registry and clinical answers tools.
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new windowDental medicine journal articles plus some full-text dental textbooks.
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowPharmaceutical and medical abstracts, journal articles and conference proceedings from around the world.
- Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and journal articles from the biomedicine and life sciences journals in MEDLINE.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results. - SciFinderResearch from scientific disciplines, including chemistry, engineering, biomedical sciences, materials science, and agricultural science.
Do you already have an account? Click here and log in with your user credentials.
Do you need an account? Set up a new account Click here.
You must create an account while you are on campus and use your Roseman email address. You must activate your account by clicking on the confirmation email link to log in from off campus. - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, plus conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. Content includes access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Behavior, Education, Legal, & Business
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournal article abstracts and citations on behavioral, mental health and social science research.
Dissertations & Theses
- American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new windowTheses and dissertations accepted by American universities with links to full text when available.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowDissertations and theses from around the world.
Find eBooks & eReference
General
- Discovery This link opens in a new windowFind print books, e-books, journal articles and more from across the Roseman Library collections.
- Find E-books by Title This link opens in a new windowSearch by book title for specific e-books in the Roseman collections.
Specific Platforms
- AccessPharmacy (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new windowPharmacy textbooks, practice cases, drug flashcards, NAPLEX practice questions, and video lectures. Create a personal account after login for NAPLEX Study Resources.
- APhA Pharmacy Library This link opens in a new windowPharmacy textbooks, NAPLEX Review, case studies, learning exercises, and more. Create a free personal account for NAPLEX Review resources.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new windowMedical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- Health Library: Premium Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy and foundational science textbooks, videos on clinical skills and science concepts, and case examples.
Find Clinical & Drug Information
The resources below are primarily used as clinical support with quick, evidence-based syntheses of disease states, treatments, and diagnosis or drug information, interaction checkers, and IV compatibility,
Disease States, Diagnosis, Treatment
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive evidence summaries for disease states, diagnostics, labs, medical calculators, guidelines, drug information and more.
Login to UpToDate using your Roseman network credentials (choose Institutional or OpenAthens sign in options from the mobile app or website). You will be prompted to register for an account the first time.
Drug Information
- Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new windowDrug monographs, interaction checkers, IV compatibility, clinical calculators, drug ID and more.
Mobile access information. - UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new windowDrug monographs, interaction checkers, IV compatibility, clinical calculators, drug ID and more.
Student discounts on Lexicomp Handheld. - UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry This link opens in a new windowDrug monographs, interaction checkers and dental quick reference in oral surgery, periodontics, endodontics, dental medical emergencies and more.
Student discounts on Lexicomp Handheld.
Clinical Practice Guidelines
Clinical practice guidelines, as defined by the Institute of Medicine, are recommendations based on the systematic review of evidence as well as the potential harm and benefit of a health care intervention.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new windowMedical reference books, journal articles, drug information, disease and skill overviews, videos, and practice guidelines.
- ECRI Guidelines TrustA clinical practice guidelines repository. You must create a free, personal account with ECRI to use this resource.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine and life sciences journal articles from MEDLINE and PubMed Central.
Set up a personal NCBI account to set alerts and collections of results.
- Turning Research in Practice (TRIP) Medical DatabaseClinical search engine designed around the hierarchy of evidence model.
Tips on searching for clinical practice guidelines.
Tutorials
- Google Scholar for Scholarly Literature SearchingA brief video on how to search Google Scholar like a pro.
- Find Journals by Title - Full-Text Article AccessIn this video, you will learn how to use the Journal by Title tool from Roseman University Library to locate full-text access to articles in our collection.
- Full-text Access from PubMedThis video explains how to access full-text articles from PubMed for Roseman University.