Skip to Main Content
All Roseman campuses will be closed on Monday, May 27 in observance of Memorial Day.

Search PubMed

What Are Collections?


Any article or e-book can be grouped into a collection. Unlike "saved searches," collections are static. They are not tied directly to your searches and contain only the items you intentionally select and store in the collection.

Collections are stored and managed from your My NCBI Dashboard.

Screenshot of My NCBi collections page

How to Add a Single Article to a Collection


1) Click on an article record

2) Click on Send to in the top right of the article record

3) Click on Collections

4) Either select an existing collection to add the article to or start and name a new collection

5) Click save. The collection including this record will be saved to your My NCBI Dashboard

Screenshot of a PubMed article's record. Four boxes above the record's right side are labelled saved, email, send to, and display options. The box labelled send to is highlighted in yellow. A drop box from the send to box offers to send to collections, which is the option highlighted in yellow

How to Add Multiple Results to a Collection


You can save a collection of selected search results (use the check boxes next to the results), all results on that page (default is 10 results), or all results from that search.

1) To select multiple articles, tick the check boxes next to the desired article titles

2) Click on Send to at the top right of the results list

3) Click on Collections

4) Select which results you want to send to the collection (selected results, the results on that page, or all of the results from that search)

5) Either select an existing collection to add the article to or start and name a new collection

6) Click save. The collection including this record will be saved to your My NCBI Dashboard